G

GitLab

GitLab · AI Coding
93/100
Free account · price changes and new offers for this product.

GitLab Ultimate free for qualifying open-source projects

The GitLab for Open Source Program grants GitLab Ultimate plus 50,000 compute minutes at a program-specific cost factor to projects published under an OSI-approved licence.

GitLab Ultimate free for qualifying open-source projects

Who qualifies: Not stated on the program page

$0
for eligible users
Free for eligible users
free program licence · renewed annually
View official offer

Direct link to the official vendor page. StackOnSale does not earn a commission on this public offer.

Checked 1h ago
Source: Official vendor program pageView official evidence ↗
Not stated on the program page.
No published end date — terms may change
0 confirmed it worked 0 reported a problem
About this link: Direct official link with no affiliate attribution. Vendor eligibility rules apply.
Important terms: Every project in the namespace must use an OSI-approved open-source licence, the organisation must not seek to make a profit by selling services or charging for add-ons, and both the GitLab group and the source code must be publicly visible. GitLab provides no support to program members. Membership must be renewed by re-applying every year — GitLab suggests starting at least a month ahead and allows renewal up to three months early.
Editor's note: GitLab moved Ultimate to sales-led pricing, so there is no published list price to compare against — we quote the grant, not a dollar value. The no-support clause is the real trade-off for a team that would otherwise buy Ultimate.

FAQs

Do I get GitLab support with the program licence?

No. GitLab states that no support is provided to program members.

Does it renew automatically?

No. Members must complete the application form again each year.