Fireflies vs Fathom pricing: free plans, seats and storage
Fathom's free plan lists unlimited recordings and transcripts; Fireflies Free keeps 400 minutes per team. Paid seats billed monthly and annually, read September 23, 2026.
The short answer
Fireflies and Fathom both price per person. On the free plans, Fathom's plan card lists unlimited recordings and transcriptions with instant AI call summaries. Fireflies Free keeps 400 minutes of storage for the whole team, and its comparison table marks free transcripts as "Limited".
On paid plans, Fireflies costs less per seat. Fireflies Pro is $10 a month billed annually, against $16 for Fathom Premium, and $18 against $20 billed monthly. For a team of 5 billed annually, Fireflies Pro is $600 a year and Fathom Team is $900.
Prices were read in a browser on fireflies.ai/pricing and fathom.ai/pricing on September 23, 2026, in US dollars. StackOnSale has not tested either product.
Prices per person
Fathom shows its plans under two tabs, Individuals and Teams, and labels annual billing "save 25%+". Its Team and Business plans require at least 2 users. Fireflies shows one set of plans, priced per seat.
Price per person per month| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Minimum |
|---|
| Fireflies Free | $0 | $0 | None |
|---|
| Fireflies Pro | $18 per seat | $10 per seat | Not stated |
|---|
| Fireflies Business | $29 per seat | $19 per seat | Not stated |
|---|
| Fireflies Enterprise | Annual only | $39 per seat | Not stated |
|---|
| Fathom Free | $0 | $0 | None |
|---|
| Fathom Premium | $20 per user | $16 per user | Individual plan |
|---|
| Fathom Team | $19 per user | $15 per user | 2 users |
|---|
| Fathom Business | $34 per user | $25 per user | 2 users |
|---|
Read in a browser on fireflies.ai/pricing and on fathom.ai/pricing (Individuals and Teams tabs, Monthly and Annually options), September 23, 2026. Prices in US dollars.
The free plans
Fathom Free, from its plan card: unlimited recordings and transcriptions, a choice of bot-free capture (in beta) or a meeting bot, instant AI call summaries, and clips, playlists and search across calls.
Fireflies Free: listed as "Free forever" with "Unlimited transcription*", limited AI summaries, 400 minutes of storage per team and 20 AI credits. Its comparison table marks Free transcripts as "Limited", and the page we read does not explain the asterisk.
What the paid plans add
Fireflies Pro: unlimited transcription, 8,000 minutes of storage per seat and a 2-hour recording limit. Fireflies Business: unlimited storage and a 3-hour recording limit.
Fathom Premium: advanced call summaries, AI-generated action items, a conversational meeting assistant and a custom meeting bot. Fathom Team adds global search across calls, highlight playlists and collaboration. Fathom Business adds CRM field sync, a deal view and coaching metrics with AI scorecards.
The team table below prices 5 seats for a year. Fireflies Pro and Fathom Team do not include the same features, so compare the lists above before you decide on price alone.
A team of 5, billed annually, for one year| Plan | Price per seat | Year one |
|---|
| Fireflies Pro | $10 a month | $600 |
|---|
| Fireflies Business | $19 a month | $1,140 |
|---|
| Fathom Team | $15 a month | $900 |
|---|
| Fathom Business | $25 a month | $1,500 |
|---|
StackOnSale arithmetic: 5 seats x 12 months x the annual price per seat.
What we could not verify
What the asterisk on Fireflies' free "Unlimited transcription" refers to. Whether Fathom's free AI summaries have a monthly limit: the plan card states none. Whether Fireflies sets a seat minimum: its page does not state one. Whether either annual price holds at renewal. Fathom lists a 90-day guarantee on its plans; we did not check Fireflies' refund terms.
StackOnSale earns a commission if you buy Fireflies through our link. We have no relationship with Fathom.
Questions
Is Fireflies or Fathom cheaper?
On paid plans, Fireflies: Pro is $10 per seat a month billed annually, against $16 for Fathom Premium. For a team of 5 billed annually, Fireflies Pro is $600 a year and Fathom Team is $900. Read September 23, 2026.
Which free plan does more?
Fathom's free plan card lists unlimited recordings and transcriptions with instant AI summaries. Fireflies Free keeps 400 minutes of storage per team and marks free transcripts as "Limited" in its comparison table.
Does Fathom require 2 users?
Its Team and Business plans do. Premium is an individual plan at $16 a month billed annually, or $20 billed monthly.
How much does annual billing save?
Fathom labels it "save 25%+". Fireflies Pro goes from $18 to $10 per seat a month, and Business from $29 to $19.
Related offers
Sources
Search, saved offers and price alerts need JavaScript.